Alla inlägg under september 2017

Av Marianne Bech - 24 september 2017 18:58

hej friends. 


It has been a tough time. I have had a bad cold. I have had a lot of work. At school we have had some meetings with the parents. I have no swedish parents in my clas, that means it takes time to comunicate. I felt very humle while I was listening to all the stories the parents told me. How people fled throug  several countries, with babies and oldies. I am glad that I might give a little to this world, by giving the student an education. The parents were so grateful to the Swedish society. 

I have been sailing throug the canals in Malmö with some students. It was great fun. the mobiles gave some troubles,  one girl fell into the water, because she wanted to answer her mobil. It is difficult while you are rowing. We were 14 in every boat. You have to keep the rhytm, or,,,

Today has Kjell built a shelf in our small kitchen. I feel very happe to get some more space.  And the day ended with at nice meal outside. It was fantastic, we are in September, you know. I miss my car, but not today. we biked to Hörby, had a coffe at a smal cafeteria and just enjoyd the sunny Sunday.    

Av Marianne Bech - 10 september 2017 11:55

It´s Sunday and the sun is shining. I wanted to go for a walk, to find som green elderberries. It was my last chanse. The berries were almost ripe, but I found some. I had to convince myself with the words that less is more. Back in the kitshen I started to prepare the elderberries. When I had finished I felt i little proud, because at my cupboard stood the elderberries, the rowan berry jelly.The st.Johns wort snaps, the rapberrysnaps - all in expectation for christmas. A very nice feeling.


Capers made of elderberries.

5 dl green elderberries

3dl white vinegar

1/2 dl sugar

2 teaspoon salt

Boil the berries for 10 minutes.

Boil up the other ingrediens.

pour the the hot pickel over the berries. 

Put on clean glasses. 

Very good at steaks.

Have fun.








3 dl 


Av Marianne Bech - 9 september 2017 12:44

Ok folkes. It's time to write in English. I have got a job as an englishteacher. And now my school has increased the level. I understand the spoken English, but to write..... i´m not used to it. What to do? Skip the job or study. - OR use my blog. I love telling stories, about common life, politics, education, nature, cooking and traveling. That is what i´m going to do to be a skilled englishteacher, but also because friends all over the world, have asked me to write more letters - that takes time. Nowadays most of my friends understand English and most of my friends are now able to read the blogg. I think every single person has a computer.


It´s Saturday and raining. Kjell and I have forgotten to buy bread. That means it´s time for bakeing. Swedish rye cakes, healthy and good - I hope. I have never tried to bake Swedish ryecakes before. Anyhow here are the recipe:

50 g yeast

5 dl fingerwarm water

2 tablespone sirup

1 1/2 teaspone salt

1 tablespone caraway (cumin)

1/2 teaspone spirit (or vinager)

8 dl ryeflour

5 fl wheat-flour

Kneat the dough for 10 minutes, let it raise under a cloth for 40 minutes. Cut the dough in four peaces, make four round cakes at 16cm. Prick holes with a fork.  Rais again under a cloth for 50 minutes. Bake the four breads for about 15 minutes at 250.


I have just finished baking. The teacakes are lovely.


Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
       
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9 10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< September 2017 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards